nominations overview

nominations | key dates | shortlist and winners

the shortlist is announced

winners will be announced on 14 March 2024

sign up for notifications

2023 shortlist and winners

Winners will be announced at the gala dinner on Thursday 14 March 2024.

best investor communication award

sponsored by Rothschild & Co Global Advisory


  • 4imprint Group plc
  • Barratt Developments plc
  • Breedon Group plc
  • Britvic plc
  • discoverIE Group plc
  • Next plc
  • Severn Trent plc
  • Smiths Group plc

transaction of the year award

sponsored by Gowling WLG


  • Ascential plc
  • Harbour Energy plc
  • Hollywood Bowl Group plc
  • HSBC Holdings plc
  • Melrose Industries plc
  • Zegona Communications plc

growth business of the year award

sponsored by Squire Patton Boggs 


  • 3i Group plc
  • 4imprint Group plc
  • Cranswick plc
  • Diploma plc
  • London Stock Exchange Group plc
  • XPS Pensions Group plc

tech business of the year award

sponsored by Beyond Governance 


  • Bytes Technology Group plc
  • Chemring Group plc
  • Computacenter plc
  • Darktrace plc
  • Moneysupermarket.com Group plc
  • Sage Group plc
  • Trainline plc
  • Trustpilot Group plc

transformation of the year award

sponsored by Odyssean Capital


  • Babcock International Group plc
  • FirstGroup plc
  • Foxtons Group plc
  • Kier Group plc
  • Marks & Spencer Group plc
  • Rolls-Royce Holdings plc

fund manager award

sponsored by Investec


  • Alessandro Dicorrado and Steve Woolley/Ninety One Asset Management
  • Mark Niznik and William Tamworth/Artemis Investment Management
  • Jean Roche/Schroders
  • Eustace Santa Barbara/Marlborough 
  • Alex Savvides/J O Hambro Capital Management
  • Jonathan Winton/Fidelity International
  • Team at Liontrust Asset Management

breakthrough of the year award

sponsored by RBC Capital Markets


  • Capital Limited
  • Hilton Food Group plc
  • Ondo Insurtech plc
  • Rolls-Royce Holdings plc
  • Smiths News plc
  • Vistry Group plc

CEO of the year award

sponsored by Citi Commercial Bank


  • Luke Ellis/Man Group plc
  • Alan Giddins/Hill & Smith plc
  • Bill Hocking/Galliford Try Holdings plc
  • David Lockwood/Babcock International Group plc
  • Stuart Machin/Marks & Spencer Group plc
  • Mike Norris/Computacenter plc

new company of the year award

sponsored by Edison Group

There is no shortlist for this award category.

company of the year award

sponsored by Berenberg 


  • Computacenter plc
  • Galliford Try Holdings plc
  • Marks & Spencer Group plc
  • RELX plc
  • Rolls-Royce Holdings plc
  • XPS Pensions Group plc

2023 key dates

The qualifying period for all awards is 1 January 2023 to 31 December 2023

w/c 20 November 2023 – nominations open  

Friday 5 January 2024 – nominations close

Thursday 25 January 2024 – voting panel meeting

Friday 26 January 2024 – shortlist published online 

Thursday 14 March 2024 – plc awards 2023 awards ceremony

2023 nominations

Nominations for plc awards 2023 have closed.